The Latest News

Tuesday January 1, 2019

Hasmik Mgrdichian Scholarship 2019

Complete Application by April 2019

divider

Tuesday December 4, 2018

Women in Business - Legislative Update & Awards Luncheon

Former White House Press Secretary Dee Dee Myers gave an inspirational keynote address,

divider

Saturday December 1, 2018

 Watermark Conference Scholarships

 Watermark conference. Scholarships available to high school girls apply today

divider

Sunday November 18, 2018

Medieval Armenian Art At The Getty

AIWA-LA members, supporters and friends filled the Getty auditorium on November 18th

divider

Thursday November 1, 2018

Leadership Updates

Congratulations to our New Executive Director

divider

Friday September 21, 2018

The MET

AIWA-LA and The MET

divider

Thursday June 28, 2018

Embassy of Armenia in Washington

Embassy of Armenia in Washington hosted a ceremony to mark the Centennial Anniversary of the Republic of Armenia

divider

Wednesday June 27, 2018

Smithsonian Folklife Festival June 27th - July 8th

The Laurel Karabian Fund at AIWA-LA made a contribution to the Smithsonian Folklife Festival

divider

Saturday June 16, 2018

Scholarships for Young Armenian Women

The Hasmik Mgrdichian Scholarship Luncheon was held June 16, 2018

divider

Friday June 15, 2018

AIWA-LA supported the World Affairs Council of Orange County

World Affairs Council luncheon with Ambassador Hovhannessian

divider

Thursday May 31, 2018

Fundraiser at Christie’s Los Angeles Exclusively for AIWA-LA

AIWA-LA held a Board Fundraiser at Christie's

divider

Thursday May 24, 2018

LACMA - David Hockney: 82 Portraits and 1 Still-life

Hockney exhibit at LACMA

divider

Monday April 2, 2018

Ararat Home

Luncheon at the Ararat Home

divider

Sunday March 11, 2018

UN NGO CSW62

2018 UN NGO CSW62 panel "Amplifying Voices: Pathways to Ensuring Rural Gender Equality"

divider

Thursday March 8, 2018

AIWA-LA Hosts a Luncheon at the Consulate General of the Republic of Armenia in LA

Luncheon honoring women in local government

divider

Saturday January 27, 2018

Ellis Island Medal of Honor recipient Joan Agajanian Quinn

Luncheon held at Mr C in Beverly Hills

divider

Upcoming Events

December 1, 2018

2019 Upcoming events

3 amazing events starting in 2019
More Info >

"To unite Armenian women and to address the critical issues facing them everywhere."